Astronomical Observatory

The Astronomical Observatory is dedicated to research activities, observation and postgraduate education, from master’s to doctorate degree. It hosts three research groups and two observation services part of the National Institute of Space Science (INSU): the Survey Science Centre XMM-Newton (SSC-XMM) and the Astronomy Data Centre (CDS), working with the international astronomical community.


Hervé Wozniak

Degree programmes

Consultez la page : Nos formations

Associated research units


Facts and figures

  • 19 lecturers
  • 11 CNRS researchers ( National Centre for Scientific Research)