Research units

The University of Strasbourg is driven by the ambition to rank among the best research universities. Strasbourg is a cluster of activity in many scientific fields such as biology, biotechnology, pharmaceutical drugs, chemistry, material physics or space sciences and is strongly involved in the development of research in humanities and social sciences. Unistra has 73 research units and 6 research federations covering a broad range of academic disciplines. All research units are members of one of the university’s ten doctoral schools.