Utrecht Network

Founded in 1987, the Utrecht Network is a European network of universities  engaged in international cooperation activities. The group is particularly committed to promoting student and staff mobility, summer schools, the internationalisation of curricula, joint curricula and dual/joint degrees. The Utrecht Network is composed of 31 European universities in 29 countries.


> Exchanges

The Utrecht Network carries out a wide range of students and teachers mobility programmes and promotes administrative staff mobility between member universities.
Each academic year, student exchanges within the network totals about 1200 students.

The network also develops student exchanges with the USA and Australia, though the MAUI and AEN consortia.

> Projects

  • EU projects
    Members are jointly involved in various international EC funded projects like JOICON (good practices for the management and administration of joint programmes) and several Erasmus Mundus External Cooperation Window projects such as CONNEC. and EUROSA .
  • Summer Schools:
    The international Utrecht Network Summer Schools have become regular events. They receive strong financial support from the network, and draw on academics and students from member universities as well as from others from partner institutions within the MAUI and AEN consortia.




  • University of Graz


  • University of Antwerp

 Czech Republic

  • Masaryk University


  • University of Aarhus


  • University of Tartu


  • University of Helsinki


  • Université Lille Nord de France
    • University of Science and Technology - Lille I
    • University of Health and Law - Lille II
    • Charles de Gaulle University - Lille III
  • University of Strasbourg


  • Ruhr University Bochum
  • Leipzig University


  • Aristotle University of Thessaloniki


  • Eötvös Loránd University


  • University of Iceland


  • University College Cork


  • University of Bologna


  • University of Latvia


  • Vilnius University


  • University of Malta


  • Utrecht School of the Arts
  • Utrecht University


  • University of Bergen


  • Jagiellonian University


  • University of Coimbra


  • Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iaşi


  • Comenius University in Bratislava


  • University of Ljubljana


  • Complutense University of Madrid


  • University of Basel

 United Kingdom

  • Queen's University Belfast
  • University of Hull


  • Boğaziçi University